top of page
Search

The Sequel is Here!

Hi Everyone!


I wanted to make a post about my second book, The Laundromat and the Four Elements! It is the sequel to my first self-published novel, The Velvet Mansion and the Discovery of Magic.


In the sequel we see Nav and Robert continue life in Ebonwick, albeit now with the idea that magic, true actual real magic, exists in their wonky hometown. While Nav starts to dig deeper into the Green Grimoire, Robert begins to explore something from their past that comes back to them.


Lillith and Darling are even more present in the sequel, and of course, we have the much-anticipated first date! I'm very glad that I have been able to show more of their characters' and start giving the girls more story time apart.


I'm also very glad to bring in Silvan Beauvais, everyone's favourite barista, more in this book. He is one of my favourite side characters' I've ever written, and I'm very happy that I've had such good feedback from others about him too.



In the next couple of months, I have some exciting things in store. I have another book signing coming up at Hannah Jones Yeppoon, and will also be participating in the Yeppoon Writer's Festival later this year. I also plan to share more about the town of Ebonwick and post some short stories, photos, and drawings that have inspired and influenced my novels so far.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Sequel is Coming!

Hello everyone! The sequel to my first novel, The Velvet Mansion and the Discovery of Magic, is coming along nicely! I definitely...

Comments


bottom of page