top of page
Search

The Sequel is Coming!

Hello everyone!


The sequel to my first novel, The Velvet Mansion and the Discovery of Magic, is coming along nicely!


I definitely underestimated the time it would take writing a sequel, but I am hoping it will be ready for the Christmas Holidays this year. It certainly took more than 6 months to write, draft it more than twice, and edit it ready for printing.


I am working on the cover art too, and have shown some spoilers of the process on my Instagram account, you can have a look at most of my other news on there. https://www.instagram.com/shelbydraw01/


I will be trying to blog more about my process as I go along, it has been a little stressful fulfilling my work, university, and book writing commitments this year. I'm hoping to manage all of these much better in 2023!


Stay tuned for more announcements about the second book of The Ebonwick Chronicles: The Laundromat and the Four Elements!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Sequel is Here!

Hi Everyone! I wanted to make a post about my second book, The Laundromat and the Four Elements! It is the sequel to my first...

コメント


bottom of page